About Us

Welcome to the UCLA Journal of Law and Technology

The Journal of Law and Technology (UCLA JOLT) is dedicated to producing the best literature on the web concerning not only hard IP, but all intellectual property that is at the forefront of technology, at the forefront of academia, society, and innovation. These materials include traditional scholarly articles and comments, practical advice, and “heads-ups” from attorneys broaching the cutting edge.

Mailing Address:
UCLA Journal of Law and Technology
405 Hilgard Avenue, Box 951476
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1476

email: jolt@lawnet.ucla.edu

2016/2017 Board

Editor In Chief

Eric Su: suee2017@lawnet.ucla.edu

Chief Articles Editors

Colin Bosch: bosch2018@lawnet.ucla.edu
Edward Yang: yange2017@lawnet.ucla.edu

Executive Articles Editors

Brooke Zarouri: zarouri2017@lawnet.ucla.edu
Lani Maher: maherl2017@lawnet.ucla.edu

Submissions Editors

Boris Mindzak: mindzak2017@lawnet.ucla.edu
Chistine Ristow: ristowc2017@lawnet.ucla.edu
Jacob Waschak: waschak2017@lawnet.ucla.edu
Jason Linger: linger2018@lawnet.ucla.edu
Jeffrey Tom: tomj2018@lawnet.ucla.edu
Jessica Mejorado: mejorado2017@lawnet.ucla.edu
Serah Friedman: friedmans2018@lawnet.ucla.edu
Stephen Bandrowsky: bandrowsky2017@lawnet.ucla.edu
Tracy Yao: yaot2018@lawnet.ucla.edu
William Chadwick: chadwick2017@lawnet.ucla.edu

Managing Articles Editor

Trenton Hartzler: hartzler2017@lawnet.ucla.edu

Assistant Managing Articles Editors

Ben Carney: carney2017@lawnet.ucla.edu
Brian Reece: reece2018@lawnet.ucla.edu

Career Forum Co-Chairs

Tiffany Sung: sung2018@lawnet.ucla.edu
Mohammed Banjari: banjari2018@lawnet.ucla.edu

Chief Technology Editor

Joshua Osborn: osborn2017@lawnet.ucla.edu